Skip to content

VMware VCP6-DCV Delta Exam Differences

VMwares exams for their latest VMware Certified Professional 6 Data Center Virtualization (VCP6-DVC) certification are available in 2 weeks. If you are already certified, VMware makes it easier to upgrade to the latest version. Without any further requirements, you can register for the VCP6 Delta Exam. Please remember that VCP-level certifications will expire after 2 years.

First available appointment for both exams is August 30, 2015.

VMware Certified Professional 6
Data Center Virtualization Exam
VMware Certified Professional 6
Data Center Virtualization Delta Exam
Exam Number2V0-6212V0-621D
Duration100 Minutes90 Minutes
TrainingvSphere: Optimize and Scale [V6]vSphere: What's New [V5.5 to V6]
Varying Exam
Objective 7.4: Troubleshoot and Monitor vSphere PerformanceObjective 7.5: Troubleshoot HA and DRS Configurations and Fault ToleranceObjective 8.3: Consolidate Physical Workloads using VMware Converter

Objective 10.3: Configure and Maintain a vCloud Air Connection

Objective 9.3: Setup and Configure AppHA
RequirementsVCP certification for any solution
vSphere 5 Training + Whats New Training
vSphere 6 Training + Foundation Exam
Valid VCP5-DCV certification

1 thought on “VMware VCP6-DCV Delta Exam Differences”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *